Names of 11 Ministers Confirmed by Senate

The Senate has confirmed 11 out of a 12 ministerial nominees forwarded to it by President Goodluck Jonathan.

The nominees were sent to the Senate on January 20.

Those nominees confirmed include

1. Akon Eyakenyi
2. Musiliu Obanikoro
3. Aminu Wali
4. Mohammed Wakil
5. Lawrencia Mallam
6. and Aliyu Gusau.
7. Adewale Adesiyan
8. T.W. Danagogo
9. Asabe Ahmed
10.Boni Haruna
11. Khaliru Alhassan.

One nominee Jamila Salik from Kano State, was, however, not confirmed.

Related Posts